I don’t normally post my own work on this blog as I feel if you’re interested you’ll do your homework. But I thought this may be interesting to any fresh creative souls working in advertising.

Here’s an online video created to highlight the different roles within the food and fibre industry.

The budget was minimum so a script was created solely with stock footage in mind. Once happy with the words the search was on for the footage.

Searching through the stock libraries was always going to lead to disappointment at times so the script was tweaked a number of times to cater for the visuals available.

My writer and I have used this technique in the past when budgets are tight, such as on ‘The New Zealand Invasion. There’s a day off in it for you’ for the Pitch segment on the hit TV show The Gruen Transfer.

Working out your idea before you begin searching for any visuals is important as the end result will turn out much better.

(Music created by Final Sound.)

